Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Never work ( out) with children or animals

A bit of a poor blip but there has not been an opportune time to take much today.

Got up very early, anticipating a really hot day, so got all the housework and gardening done by half ten ( when I say " all " I mean I may have washed a cup up and moved a stick that was lying on the lawn) , then I had the vibration plates class, then we were at the park for a while before going off to meet friends at a lovely pub in Huddersfield.

OK, so I could have taken a photo of my gardening waste bag, I could have shot a bottle of fairy liquid in an arty manner ( for the purpose of equitability, other brands do exist ), I could have blipped the girls on the swings at the park but I didn't....

Then I was informed that I really COULD have uploaded a photo of me at the vibration plates work out. My youngest told me that whilst she was playing on my phone as I worked out, she took loads of shots of me whilst I was doing one particular excercise. " You know the one where you were bending down and sticking your bum out ". Hmm I think she means the forward lunge. What a flattering shot to take ! ( Especially as she followed it with " Your bum looks like an elephant's " ). Thank god she doesn't understand the Blip for Iphone app or there could have been a shot of me in lycra sitting on this site all day without me even knowing and you would all have seen it by the time I had checked in !

So, lycra, indignity, animal bum impressionism and misbehaving children aside, this is a a shot from the beer garden where we were today. It wasn't as hot as anticipated ( shame as I was SO looking foward to The Sun using the age old headline of " Phew , what a scorcher ".. cutting edge journalism at it's best ) but there was more blue sky there than at home and for that it deserved to be shot as a nugget of loveliness.

It's a bit of a pants shot to be honest so I apologise but then it's better than the pants shot you nearly got!!

This however is the video of me that Lottie shot!

Have a good one blippers and remember lyrca probably doesn't look as good from behind as you may think.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.