The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Gavlar

After an hour of requested torture, Curlfries turned straight.

Well his hair is as straight as I could possibly make it now. That was until he went to work at Micky D's. A few minutes there and it will all have been in vain.

Oh my aching back.

It was a busy old day, which started with a trip to the car mart, to look through the fence at the vans for sale. It ended up with a trip to Fife to look at a car for sale.
I finally have taken the plunge and she will be mine on Monday. I just need to rob a bank now.
Mr.R came up with a name for her. She will be called Blondie. It is a bit naughty of him as he said it was because the registration plate starts with the letters MT. Sorry to all blondes out there. I don't know where he gets it from.
:-s
Anyway, she is a wee sweetie and I hope she will be good to me. All that remains is to sell my old tank. Any takers?

There may be a slight problem if we manage to buy a van on Tuesday at the auction. Our neighbours manage to park 6, yes 6 vehicles in the turning area beside our house. We manage to park our 2 cars. 1 outside our house and 1 in the driveway. If we have 2 extra, it may have to be first come, first served.

I predict a Riot!

Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.