Et encore Mangawhai

The minute D's car pulls around the bend into "Magical Mangawhai", I start to relax. Walking along the beach makes me chill even more.

Today dawned beautiful and clear. It was shorts and t-shirt weather - four days after the start of winter! Incredible. There was even one nubile young woman in a bikini (which I thought was a touch brave). It felt even better when CP told me that it was 10 degrees in Christchurch.

As Mangawhai weaves it magic on my tired mind, I feel as if I never want to leave. I was offered the opportunity to head into Auckland for a few hours this afternoon. I declined.

Instead, U and I went to the local fresh market, where I purchased a packet of spicy broad beans and then we stopped for a leisurely coffee/hot chocolate at Bennetts. Exactly what a chilled out Sunday should be like.

Today's photo was a toss-up between a photo of a gecko/skink thing that B and I rescued from Thomasina, the kitten, or this shot of the beach.

I opted for this one. Might change my mind later on, but for now, this is what you get.

As another day comes to a close, I bid you all farewell.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.