RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

People running through a field

But why?

This was the start of Bristol BikeFest - a 12 hour Mountain Bike race in Ashton Court. There were categories for solo riders, pairs, teams of 3 or 4 and an old git category (their words, not mine) into which I now comfortably fit.

The start is a Le Mans style start involving a sprint up the hill to the waiting bikes.

This is a picture of the eager riders in action.

Fortunately my team mate, Phil, took this leg!

Some of the Solo Riders covered 120 miles in the 12 hours on pretty technical trails.

We finished! Not the fastest, but not the slowest.

I'm feeling the effects today as I write this backblip.

It's a great event though with a great, warm atmosphere. Glorious weather helped - not the case today (Sunday).
Evidence, if required that I actually took part. Should have sucked my stomach in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.