All that is beautiful

By sharob

I have had disapproving looks from friends, they come over and see a toy corner which resembles a fully stocked toy shop. Then there are more toys in the girls bedrooms. I don't use toys as a substitute for attention, I love the toys as much as they do and we spend lots of time playing with all the toys.

I bought 7 new toys today. A Fisher Price gumball machine, a Fisher Price cookie jar shape sorter, an early learning centre walking mat, a Barbie interactive cat, a leapfrog twinkle twinkle little scout night toy, a Disney princess glo night light and a hobby horse.

All for the pricely sum of .... Less than £15. I had to clean some of the toys, but they look as good as new now.

I love car boot sales and I am a snob for good decent branded toys. But at 75p for the cookie jar shape sorter which is in Argos for £15 ... I'm not going to argue.

So to my friends who give me those disapproving looks, whilst their children have great fun playing with my childrens toys, I don't spend hundreds on new toys. I don't add to the recycling bin as there is no packaging. I'm re-using perfectly good toys. My children may seem spoilt to you but they're not. Clara walked around the car boot and didn't ask for a thing. She saw the Serafina cat, stroked it and said "what a beautiful cat Mum" and walked away. My Mum bought it for her, you should have seen the smile on Claras face. Despite all that she has, I am so very proud of her x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.