Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Vesikiventie, WTF?

Yesterday I drove more than 3 hours south from Oulu to visit my parents summer house with the kids for the weekend. The summer house is located at small peninsula, Trullevi near my hometown Kokkola.

When driving through the peninsula main road noticed that they named added streetsigns to every road to both sides. Just few hundred meters before arrived to the summer house I was astounded. Perhaps I even said aloud "WTF?" as the name of the road had changed! My father told that they have reworked the peninsula property names etc and new name for the small and bumpy road the summer house is located (among few others) is Vesikiventie instead of the old Sammalpolku. The sign has been added only few weeks ago.

It felt quite weird to notice this and for a second think were we really in the right place, even I would know the way my eyes shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.