Jack the "Blipper"

By jackjack

Urban Mallard Duck

The Mallard inhabits a wide range of habitat and climates, from Arctic Tundra to THE WEST END OF EDINBURGH!
It is found in both fresh and salt water wetlands which if wikipedia is to be believed makes Edinburgh a big marshy bog really. Is that why it feels like winter again today??

This friendly little guy and his bold girlfriend are regular visitors to my workplace. They are so tame but this poor "hen pecked" boy has to wait his turn while "she who must be obeyed" eats first! Eventually she, greedy bitch , had more than her fair share of bread and allowed him to have the remains. He was bold enough to eat from my hand.

I see them around the west end of the city on a regular basis, often dodging the traffic and dabbling around. Recently, I was riding across the Dean Bridge and they flew across my head narrowly missing me!

PS Big day tomorrow, blip birthday coming up, whoooohoooo

PPS For a certain person who better pay attention as I'll be asking questions tomorrow.........
There are two species of camels: the dromedary or Arabian camel has a single hump, and the bactrian has two humps. Think Gabby was a dromedary !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.