RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Man on Bench

Back to work.

The boys ensure that holiday and term time have the same wake-up times i.e. 5.45 at the latest so that part of the day wasn't a shock.

What I do miss are:

a) a leisurely breakfast
b) going back to bed with a cup of tea

I make an attempt at both.

The man on the bench (incidentally not a patch on the master at these shots) is there most days at roughly the same time. He sits on the same bench and just takes in the view. He's not a smoker, hasn't got a dog, isn't on the way to work.

Nice to have a routine I guess, but, given the choice, mine might start half an hour further into the day.

An unexpected lift from my colleague curtailed any further blip hunting!

I hear on the radio this morning that Super Vince Cable is threatening all us public sector workers with restrictions on strike action.

Let me get this right - zero pay increase, completely shaft us on the pension front, expect us to pay more for longer to gain less and then tell us we can't exercise our right to protest about it.

Marvellous. What was I moaning about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.