My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Poppies

Not the ones I intended to blip.

The ones I wanted are huge, blousy and the most beautiful coral colour.

That's what I see when driving past, however when I parked the car up they're also tattered, torn and dirty.

However driving back to the village, I spotted this alternative.

Been trying a lot of different things in Aperture today - mainly more efficient ways to view and sort pictures - and what a difference it's made - sooooo much quicker. Working my way through the two shoots from last week is now going at break neck speed!

And then for this one I tried brushing in different saturations - though a bit more cloud would have been good!

What fun!

(Especially when the first pictures sent to a client this morning get the feedback that they're fabulous and she loves them!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.