Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Field Trip

Two the Units at school involve field trips. One, to a fast food restauarant and the other, to a supermarket. It's a GREAT chance for all the students to get some 'real' experience and also to have a lot of fun outside the classroom. Tonight I took one of my classes to Walmart. It is the one time I relax a little about speaking Chinese in class because I like to ask them how to say different things in Chinese and also show off how much I know.. heheheh. They also tend to get a little excited and forget to speak English.

It's not all play though. The students have to fill out papers on different things.. For instance, they have to write down four vegetables, fruits, grains etc.. Find four countable and four uncountable items and write them down. When were were in the Vegetables section, there was nowhere to put their papers to write so they formed this lone and wrote on each other's backs. BLIP!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.