Hole in the Wall

"If anyone comes to the door Hez, don't let them in".

"Eh... How?"

Perfect start to the week. Locked in our own house. Well, not actually locked in, but some internal gubbins inside the door here slipped out of the bottom and caused the door to jam solid. Great timing when we're all rushing to get to school and work. A sudden David Banner moment came over me and, without turning green or bursting all my shirt buttons, I yanked the door open. Oops. A big wedge of wood popped out the bottom and the guard thing flew off.

So, after securing the door as best as I could it was out with the toolbox and off with the door straight after work. A bit of a botch job really (that No-Nails stuff's great) but at least the door's back on and there's no danger of someone walking through that big hole in the wall and making off with our Betamax video player.

Anyway, Psychoville's been on pause for the past 15 minutes (we've a fancy Betamax video player) so I'm off to watch the last of that.

I Doorn't like Mondays.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.