2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sparkling raindrops on spider's web

Cold day after a night of heavy rain. Good for my grass seed and for the leaky pond.

Short walk at lunchtime as it was so cold and looked as if it was going to pour down. Had to take in the bakery too as we'd run out of everything to make sandwiches with at home.

I saw these rain-covered spider's webs in a large bush at the edge of the path on my short walk. The droplets were very sparkly. Not everything is in focus but I liked the 'string vest' look!

Internet grocery delivery arrived minus all the frozen stuff - took half an hour to get through to somebody about a refund/redelivery. Not a great way to spend what was left of my evening (and of course the original delivery arrived just as we'd sat down to eat!). More phone callls followed - one to arrange collection of the second set of roof bars and another to talk to son number one about his exam tomorrow. My knowledge of Anglo Saxon history is improving rapidly...(admittedly from a very low starting point!).

Keeping fingers crossed for both my boys tomorrow as it is last exams of the season for both of them. Shame son number two won't have his Ben & Jerrys ice cream to celebrate with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.