Edinburgh City Chambers

Aye. Work but then on to Stills for the latest of the talks on photographic theory. Interesting one about portraiture - the ability (or otherwise) of portraiture to tells us anything about the person. The answer seemed to be no. We just project a set of culturally determined stereotypes into the surface image that the photo shows. Fine but it seemed to take a long time to get there.

Standing outside The Malt Shovel waiting for George to take his photos I thought the light on the Chambers was very nice. That golden evening glow of the setting sun, which is obviously best rendered in black and white.

************

Lucy very kindly agreed to be No.4 although I think it might have freaked her out a little. I need to write down people's names. I'm finding it all a little nerve wracking to the extent that I'm not even certain she said her name was Lucy. Sorry if it's not. But the photo's here <click>.

100#4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.