Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Alone again

I was thinking about doing a collage of everyone in my bookclub that left this afternoon after 4 really fun days ----but I'm too pooped to do it----so these 7 PM shadows on our wharf with NOONE in the picture appealed to me more right now.(I included everyone yesterday...) :-) The blue cover is on the Alden which H and I rowed after all left, and put away as we are going back to Seattle tomorrow. H actually never did leave us alone for the first time ever - there were problems with the motor boats, and then the weather was so good he wanted to work on some projects. But he stayed out of the way mostly, just got to eat all the wonderful meals! Worked out OK. Those boards on the wharf are ones that he replaced on the dock i'n the last few days.also worked on his shed.
Today the girls had a long walk around the island. My only small disappointment is: we didn't do any art!--there didn't seem to be enough time - and we all agreed we are getting just a 'titch" slower :-) More sitting, more talking, more fussing with food, more outdoors in this fantastic weather (which is going to disappear tomorrow - supposed to rain and blow.) They are such great guests! They know where everything is in the kitchen and leave the place tidier than it ever gets. And everyone enjoys it all! I love this camp!
Someone asked how we got started: Several of us had known each other from our neighborhood or our kids' school, and we decided after the kids graduated from high school we wanted to keep in touch on a regular basis. What better way than a monthly bookclub? We had a core group and everyone got to invite a friend. We have lost only 3 and increased it along the way, but 10 seems like a good limit. I look forward to it each month and have read books I would never have picked out! Now I have to NOT talk for several days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.