Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside...

So, because it was tuesday today, I decided to go to the seaside. No mean feat from the only landlocked region of the UK...

Actually, that's not strictly true. I went to Brighton to pick up an awning from our dear chums Julie and Shona (who we were camping with last weekend). As the sun was shining, we thought it only right and proper to go for a stroll along the promenade, and then to have a very pleasant luncheon overlooking the beach. The cafe/bar/restaurant that we went to for our victuals had these over-sized mirror-balls hanging over the tables, and they made a splendid sight.

We did remind ourselves on more than one occasion how lucky we were to be able to spend the day strolling, talking and generally doing nice things while the sun shone. I think I could quite get used to being on gardening leave...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.