Confetti Trail

A lovely wedding to photograph today. This shot is not really typical of most of the photos I took, but it never seems right to post one of the bride and groom before they've seen it themselves.

Feeling happy with the portraits I took today - I think I'm finally getting more confident at knowing when something isn't working and taking steps to correct it or try something else, rather than just muttering *that's great thank you* and ushering people away.

It's an amazing thing being such a part of so many weddings. It always feels an honour to see people in their most emotional, nervous and excited states, and have been asked by them to record it. It's flipping nerve-wracking and exhausting too, but I've got to say I love it. Bring on the next bride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.