Plitvice Lakes National Park

We took a coach trip to Plitvice Lakes today.
More images in Blipfolio

The lakes and waterfalls are formed by water disolving the limestone and re-depositing it as tufa.

Fallen trees, branches etc that fall in get coated by the tufa too!

The weather up in the mountanis was grim!
It rained all day.

I wasn't feeling very well either.

Not sure what it was, but it wasn't the food or water as Therry had eaten/drank the same as I had.

The trip felt a bit rushed as we had to follow the tour leader and I didn't feel I had the time to get the pictures I wanted. Mind you, I didn't want to get the camera out much in that weather anyway.

None the less, it was a beautiful place, and I'm glad we went.

I think I'd just do it differently if we went there again.

At least we were equiped with proper waterproof jackets and didn't have to buy pink plastic ponchos like most of the party.


Back in Petrcane we found sunshine and warmth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.