World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Unnamed

Did an exam today! It felt pretty good, you know when you leave an exam and you feel happy because you studied and felt like you did pretty good? Well that was how I felt when I walked out, all those hours of studying paid off!

Took my dad to the airport this evening, he's going to Hong Kong for work. I haven't been to the airport since the beginning of the year and it's changed loads. Probably all for the rugby world cup? Which I am so psyched for! Got tickets for a few games! So keen for it to happen because it will be amazing!!!

While I was at the airport I was thinking of what I would be doing after I finish uni. A few years ago I desperately wanted to leave New Zealand, and never come back. Not because it's horrid, because it isn't, just mainly I think because of how insignificant it is on the world scale. I though I had gotten over wanting to do that this year. But when I was at the airport this evening I saw all these business people obviously going over for work as they didn't look like they were going over sea's for a holiday. But I realised that one day, I will leave New Zealand and be one of those people that get to leave the country for work and only come back occasionally. Because that would actually be awesome. My dad used to go away loads for his work and he said that he has the best job ever because he get's to go to new places and travel while working. Hopefully I will end up being one of those people too. Better start studying more so I can actually make this come true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.