challenge

By jkj10

Sarah-Dance Series II

You might remember mention of a dance series I started several months ago. Sarah and I intended to shoot at landmark locations around London but found Trafalgar Sq a little too busy today for our taste. The architecture is amazing in that area with beautiful stone reflecting a very flattering light. We took ourselves off to a side street away from the throngs of school children to take a few shots. Her t-shirt had several men in their 40s very excited. One man wanted her to know that he saw the last live concert of Joy Division in Manchester. I have experienced a similar reaction when I am out with my daughter dressed in the same t-shirt.

We spent most of our time talking, We always do. She is such a fascinating person. She talked about her thesis, and about self harm and body modification, particularly as an art form . We discussed PANDROGENY - Genesis P. Orridge and Lady Jane. I had read about them but I must admit I wrote their art off as too extreme in the past. Might have to read up on them again to see what my reaction is like at this point in my life.

We hope to do a few more sessions before she moves back to Denmark. I am really hoping her new love interest persuades her to stay in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.