RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Evening Blipping

Now that the morning Golden Hour falls sometime before even Sons #1 and #2 get me up I thought I'd try a bit of evening photography.

Up to Durdham Downs, a massive area of open space in Bristol.

It needs a massive wide angle shot to get the sense of space you feel up there, so failing that, I took a shot of a clump of trees...

Not totally stress free today but, funnily enough, things that might have bothered me more in the past, really don't any more. Life is definitely too short.

Second day of 18 week marathon training. Still sore after weekend bike exertions but I love it once I'm out running. Just getting out of the door can be so difficult though - why is that? Running is so relaxing and a great time and space to think. It must be noted that I am not the world's most elegant runner but I don't expect anyone is particularly bothered by that.

The most important event of the day was the investiture of Son #1 in Beavers - he looked so proud, needless to say we had to spend some time searching for the badge he insisted on carrying home but promptly dropped almost immediately after leaving the hall!

Time to catch up on some blips.

Running Day #2: 3.15 miles @ 10.12min/mile - it will improve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.