Jack the "Blipper"

By jackjack

A little rain never killed anybody!!

Today my work took me to the Jack Kane Centre where the Rotary Club organised a day out for special needs children with varying degrees of disability........and yes, it was pissing down raining cats and dogs
The horses stood patiently allowing all the kids to interact with them to whatever degree they were able. It really is very humbling experience working with them. I am so lucky my kids are fit and well, so difficult not to take that for granted.

After work I was somewhat foolish to volunteer to do a 5km run in my PJ's. The heavens pissed it down opened AGAIN during the warm up making my Pyjamas squelch as I ran around the Botanic Gardens. Damp photo of what the organisers described as the best PJ's of the event can be seen here..............
click on Andy Pandy PJ's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.