2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

What beautiful big blue eyes you have!

Day one of our new website launches - no customer feedback yet but we did spend most of the morning rechecking everything and making sure that all the links worked and that the content was all there. Our partners in the USA now have a list of tweaks and changes to do for us.

Heavy rain at lunchtime so I surfed the internet and watched the puddles form outside.
Luckily the rain subsided later on in the afternoon so I had chance for a quick scout round the garden in search of a photo when I got home. This blue-eyed damselfly was sitting very quietly - it was probably a bit cold to fly away. As I approached from one side, the damsel would sneakily move to the other side of the stalk - we played peek-a-boo for quite a while. He was very reluctant to pose for the camera! I'm not sure what kind of damselfy it is - more research needed....

I'm hoping that the weather will improve for the weekend. I'm off to the Cheltenham Science Festival to demonstrate the power of microbes. It was great fun last year though it did take a while to get rid of the smell of yeast from my clothes and shoes!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.