My cheeky chappy

A week ago, Pio was feeling very sorry for himself. Seven days later, and he is as right as rain. His fur has grown back (more or less) and his head is looking nice and clean.

Today I was exhausted. Everything ached and I couldn't get myself out of bed and to work. I rang in sick and stayed in bed til just after ten. Then I moved from bed to couch, where I spent most of the rest of the day.

I'm still really tired and am looking forward to my bed in a couple of hours, but I'm hoping to return to the daily grind tomorrow.

Pio, Cousteau and I were enjoying a patch of sunlight in the hallway this afternoon. There was just enough room for the three of us. I loved the cheeky glint in Pio's eye. It was a little too bright to do the red boy justice, but I intend to take some more photos of him soon.

Nothing much else to report really.

I was going to use another Helen Keller quote, but somehow this one jumped out at me:

College isn't the place to go for ideas.

~Helen Keller~


I don't know why it struck a chord. Sometimes it's best not to ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.