'It's in the Air'

Shower, Coffee, Blip, Work....and in the process sometimes I get that lovely feeling of being on the continent where things are done just a little differently. For me, it's an indefinable something in the air that dances between me and the place...and unique, as everyone's relationship with a time and place is unique.

So, this morning I got a whiff of the coffee I used to take in Madrid over 30 years ago in my first encounter with that marvellous city; maybe it's because I will be there next week that I smelled it this morning and couldn't resist blipping this view from my coffee table.

And I've never blipped in Madrid, that will be something....how do you capture dancing in the air?

(Coudn't resist posting this link to George Formby singing the song of my title today....it's 4.56 minutes of charming, innocent entertainment that builds to a magnificent group chorus from the opening duet....worth watching to the end, if you like Formby! It's in the Air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.