Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Waking the Dead

Todays session of the meeting started early and ran through lunch with only a few minutes break to allow us to finish early and give people a chance to catch their flights. Luckily I had no flight to make so I managed to make it home before 5 pm in longer than I can actually remember. And that included stopping off for an hour to explore the Necropolis and Glasgow Cathedral. This visit left me wondering why on earth I have not made time to visit them before, the Necropolis is a fantastically weird place that will merit quite a few further visits...should be particularly good in the rain for B&W I think. The Cathedral was also excellent as I just love places like this that don't charge entrance fees and welcome photography....I was even told '...no problem if you want to use your flash'. I didn't ask about tripod use but perhaps on the next visit. What made it even better was that the organ was being played...there is nothing quite like Organ music in setting like this. the music cuts right through you to your soul (in a good way).


21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.