cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

Nature thrashes and daydreams of my dirty Chacos

Flood warning, hail warning, thunderstorm warning, high wind advisory, rain, lightning... Last night my poor little red car received its first scary night alone. haha. I honestly wanted to bring my car inside and keep it safe...silly I know.
The storm subsequently left the trees stripped of many of lovely leaves and branches. When I woke up in the morning it looked as if it had snowed green.

On another note, today was my last day of lecture for summer classes. From 8 am to 10 pm 5 days a week for a month straight I studied tirelesslly, hence the reason for my lack of blipping. All I have left are final exams tomorrow. Psychology of Human Sexuality, Statistics, and History Since 1876 were the classes I took. I honestly enjoyed them all thoroughly, and the hard work I put in this past month not only is not going to give me good marks but a long awaited sense of accomplishment...Its been a while since I have been proud of myself...

Oh, and I'm getting my nose double pierced tonight, but your gonna have to wait for a picture of that.

(And another) Oh, and a year ago today I was in Minya, Egypt working with a foundation that built roofs for extremely destitute families. I wish I had a blip a year ago. I also wish another thing, I wish I could be back in the Middle East with my team working with the local community. I miss the culture, challenge, and friends I left behind. No, i'm not going to romantacize my experience there, it was grossly hot, dirty, unaccepting of my blonde hair, and I had a fun run in with something the locals call "pharoes revenge". haha..nonetheless, I'm sure many can empathize with the feeling of wanting something different.

Whether that's traveling or wishing the rain would come to cool a hot day...we all wish for a change in our life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.