Journey Through Time

By Sue

St. James Catholic Parish

Established 1838
Part of the Quebec Mission for Hudson Bay co

1850 Cathedral of the Nesqually diocese (now of Washington State)

1884 Present Church built

1907 Diocese Transferred to Seattle


Yesterday - told to see my regular dentist to see what was up with bad tooth. They took x-rays and poked around on it and referred me to the Endodontist for further evaluation. Cost $89

Today - Ten AM appointment with Endodontis. He had previously worked on this tooth, which has had 3 crowns a root canal and a procedure (by him) where they went in through the gum to snip off the end of the root because there actually was a tiny bit of metal in there. He looked at x-rays, poked it a bit, and said..Well, there isn't anything more I can do for this tooth, as there is probably a crack in the root. It's goners. Referral to Oral Surgeon. Cost - $89

Hmmmm, so far incurred costs of $178 and nothing has been done.

Got in an afternoon appointment to Oral Surgeon. Discussed procedure. Nothing can be done until infection and swelling is done and it also depends on how long I've been on Fosamax. Has to talk to my physician. If over 3 years, I go off of Fosamax (well, it's generic now) for 3 months before the tooth is extracted. And I wait 3 months before resuming my generic Fosamax. If less than 3 years, I can have the extraction next week, if the infection/swelling is under control. Well, it better be by then!!

I knew that taking Fosamax was somehow going to come back to bite me. But we will see how that goes

Since I was downtown I spotted this church which looms in the downtown Vancouver area. So, you can see one of the historic churches here in town. It was a nice day, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.