Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

We're all set for #EdinBRA

Last minute adjustments to bras for all the family - yes even Dad! No, we are NOT weird. Just participating in a huge event this weekend to raise awareness and funds for breast cancer charity, Walk the Walk (more here). I'll be using my Twitter account with the hash tag #EdinBRA to live tweet! So you can hear how it goes....

Just in case you're a random stranger who wants to donate money, here are the links:

Daddy Moonwalker
Mummy Moonwalker
Teenage Moonwalker

If you're a steward for the event, thanks so much - your encouragement to get me through last year (before and after) was invaluable.

Last year was the first event for me, and I was motivated to do this because of a dear friend's courage and determination in the face of her battle against cancer. Having enjoyed the walking so much I decided to set myself a challenge of doing the whole marathon moonwalk in 2011.

After I'd signed up, our daughter decided that as she would be just past the minimum age limit of 13 - by only 16 days - she wanted to do the Moonwalk with me. This gave us a bit of a quandary - to walk at that age you need to be accompanied by a responsible adult and I'd already signed up for the whole thing, and she was going to do the half. So, we had to talk Dad into doing it too! He's a great sport! Really in denial about the bra-wearing at the moment, but he'll be all right on the night: we hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.