just allan

By allan

Still Mill

Traprain Law, East Linton steeple and Preston Mill this morning on the Tyninghame road. I cycled to & from work this morning which was just great. The week's cycling has paid off, I'm cruising up hills I used to cruise up and hurt in places I'd forgotten I have places. Exactly the point. So, I did 60 miles today which makes 205 for the week.

Since it's my 200th blip in a few days I've been thinking about numbers, and 200 in particular, so that was my target and I made it.

I took the road through Knowes Farm to the Tyninghame road specifically to catch this shot. A month or two ago I scouted around for a view with the steeple in front of the Law but I couldn't line them up. Then a few days ago I looked over my shoulder and there it was - and bonus! Preston Mill is in the scene as well.

Other than that, basically a mutiny at work in the most polite and non-confrontational way and so that's good. Spent lunchtime in the pub griping which was very therapeutic.

Now celebrating my 205 miles with a glass of Merlot or 2. Or 3. And looking forward to Kung Fu Panda 2 tomorrow =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.