an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Blur

REI Daypack packed, surprise Shiner beer from good old Texas riding along for Evan - these are my passengers in Little Red Yaris at the moment.

Rolled into NYC tonight, here through Sunday evening, staying with Megan. Little Red Yaris, Roxanne, and June are all being tended to by the Santinos out in Queens Village because they are truly amazing people, who I hope to spend a couple hours with on Sunday before I head back to Boston.

NYC seems different this time around, just coming from my time in Texas. Crowded and dirtier than usual. Oh well, we are up to some pretty cool antics this weekend nonetheless: Renegade Craft Fair, the infamous Green Flea, Big Apple BBQ, the best key lime pie in the world, and some wandering on the High Line.

Stay tuned. I am excited to get back to Boston for one major reason - a return to regular blipping and looking through all I have missed the past couple weeks! I am suffering from journal deprivation!

Past few days:

Tuesday - Bruschetta
Wednesday - Sway (one of my favorites I have ever taken)
Thursday - Boring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.