RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Fancy that?!

Only a bit over a week after I last came down here I find myself in Hope Cove celebrating my Mother in Law's 70th Birthday.

Nice house (and cheap!), with a great view and a sun deck overlooking the sea.

A big drive down the M5 last night, straight out of school, meant we were here at a reasonable time. Time enough for a walk and a quick pint in the pub. All the better for having driven through driving rain to arrive in glorious sun.

Today started with a 5 mile run along the coast path. No wind, gorgeous light, half six in the morning, not a soul to be seen.

We all ended up on Bantham beach where I have to say a daytime snooze occurred in and around the consumption of a massive, gut busting, pasty.

This was taken on the quay at Hope Cove. I quick like simple shots and hopefully this fulfils those criteria. They were lucky - other people got drenched by waves crashing against the side of the quay facing out to sea.

Ice cream, beer on the sun deck. Life is good.

Rain and wind tomorrow so we are definitely living in the moment!

Running Day 5: 5miles in 50 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.