A birthday party

It was the birthday of my oldest son's most favorite friend. She'll be turning 6, and he was so excited to get her just exactly what she wanted. He is all about giving. Sometimes I worry for him as an adult, because he'll gladly give away everything to the ones he loves...leaving him with nothing. And if people take from him, they might just steal a little part of his heart.

Not sure where that came from. Moving on...The party was great and even equipped with one of those giant bouncing things. It's hard to pry children of any age from one of those. And only a few bumps and bruises along the way.

After the bouncy made its way home, the children were left to chasing each other about the lawn. I tried my hands at panning again and got some pretty silly results. Children make the most hilarious faces while running. This little girl ran so close to me, and I obviously couldn't catch her. I don't even remember who it was, as there were so many little girls racing about.

When we got home, it was way past nap time, so we sat down to watch a movie. I nodded off for a moment and then was startled by my smallest as he fell over out cold. Now we're all groggy and wishing of dreamland though it is still a little early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.