live. music.

I took this at 8:30, but like many pictures in this project, I'm posting it later. Which allows for a little more reflection.

At 8:30 I was in the crowd at a live music event. A gig. A show. A concert. An encounter.

Given my past and present histories of playing music, I'm not one for listening to a lot of it. I think it originates from teenage awkwardness of simply wanting to listen to the music, when that wasn't cool. Perhaps I thought "avoid it I'd you can't do it your way". Which isn't the best plan.

Anyway, back to tonight. A really enjoyable gig full of technical excellence, poignancy and moments of heaven.

Such was the standard of musicianship and the quality of some of the tunes that I couldn't help but find it easy to be swept up in the transcendence of the music. To disconnect from the mental appreciation and listen for what the Spirit of God might be saying.

And to consider what my response might be to the reality that Jesus is Lord and that He loves us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.