The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Ready for a Cup of Tea!

Its been a good day and we have done lots already.

It is sunny and warm, so dog training had to be early before it got too hot. I trained Hero, Beat and Biscuit today. It was Whisper's day off and Bridie (my mum's dog) doesn't train, so when we were done with the training, we went for a walk to give all the dogs a good run. Especially those that hadn't worked, needed the exercise.

It was lunch time when I came home and after that I needed to cut the grass.

Once the lawn looked very neat, it was the dogs' turn! They have all started shedding, so I took my grooming table out on the lawn and groomed one dog at a time - all 5 of them. Phew! You won't believe the amount of fur you can brush off 3 collies and 2 shelties!

The Guinea Pigs are outside in their outdoor pen and Hero has been very busy looking after them. He watched them all of the time whilst I cut the grass and groomed the other dogs. Now he is tired and fast asleep - and so are the others.

Time for a cup of tea and maybe a good book.

Another 'Hero and Guinea Pig' shot here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.