Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Local Color

Out doing my daily errands, I found myself strolling down NW 23rd Street behind this group of people who were busy keeping Portland weird (popular bumper sticker here). They all had little cameras and were asking bystanders to take pictures of them, which they delighted in reviewing. I wondered if the whole purpose of the exercise, for them, was to get pictures of themselves done up as crayons.

This evening I'm going out with a friend to see the documentary called Bill Cunningham, which may give me a whole new set of ideas for Portland Blips.

I've been shooting RAW with both the pocket camera and the Nikon for the last few days, wondering if it makes enough difference to justify the space it takes on my hard drive. It seems to me to do something lovely with skin textures, and maybe it makes the colors pop a bit more. Hard to tell. I wonder if any of you have experiences with RAW you'd like to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.