Reef Tank

Not quite four weeks ago, I started a new saltwater reef tank and it has taken quite a bit of my time, but I'm sure enjoying it. I just added the final piece of live rock and now need to let this sit for a week or so, once that is done, I'll start adding corals and a couple of fish, but according to all I've read, one thing at a time. A slow process when you're as impatient as I am. I have a test kit and feel like a chemist checking ammonia, calcium, nitrites, nitrates, ph, alkaline, phosphate and salinity, temperatures and so on and so on. Believe me when I say this is a learning curve for me but I'm enjoying watching my snails and hermit crabs - they are called the clean up crew.

Sorry about my lousy cloning job - I had some glare there and didn't clone properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.