Shake it, shake it baby

I had a pretty bright shot planned for this pretty bright day.

Then, whilst proof-reading my one millionth (seems like it anyway) report comment, we had another shake. A 5.5, I believe.

We all headed out to the school field and then, eventually, back to class.

Then we had our second one. A 6 this time.

More chaos. Sirens and chaos.

More tears. More stressed faces. So many people stressed to the max. Looking into their worn out eyes. Shovelling liquefaction again. Picking up possessions, strewn around their living rooms, again.

I think there will be more and more people wanting out of Christchurch. Here in Rangiora, we are truly sheltered from it all. Even though we're tired too.

The true effects of all of this will be felt for generations and generations.

I'm tired. I have a headache. I'm looking forward to crawling into my bed. Once again, we're the lucky ones. House, dog, cat, friends - all okay. Just tired. And over it.

========================================================

On a more mundane note, I noticed earlier today that my views passed 555555 views. Insane number.

Night all.

Just got a text from HPX. She has asked me to tell you that she was thrown about a bit by the big shock this afternoon. Her ribs are a bit sore, but she's okay. She's staying at the Hunter's tonight, so can't tell you herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.