Down At The Boats

A late blip today, its been just one of those Monday's

Firstly, my thoughts and love go to our Christchurch friends, having been shaken badly again this afternoon with lots of damage and liquifaction, I really wonder how they can continue on, it will be the kiwi spirit again if they can muster it. Here in Timaru both quakes were very strong and both very different, the first was a huge jolt, the second 6.1, seemed to go on for an age....I was under the desk!!!

Thankyou so much for all the favourites etc etc from yesterday, you obviously like the golden light on our Caroline Bay, another huge favourite from there is here.

Yesterday I took these boats in the late afternoon, all very highly painted in different colours, they looked really cool - I blipped the golden sun instead. I went back this morning to recreate the scene, there was very light at 7.30am so have now turned it into mono, its OK.

Enjoy your Monday

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.