More Life of Sands

By sands

Sue

This evening, I went to see my friend Sue & Mark in Cumbria. I have know Sue since I was 11 years old. We went to school together and lived close to each other in Stansted where we both grew up. We were good pals and have stayed good friends even after we left school and moved to different part of the country. We usually see each other a couple of times a year and sometimes do orienteering events or organised walks together.

Sue and her hubby Mark have lived in Cumbria for many, many years and until last year, they lived near Penrith. They have now bought up a dilapidated barn and house to do up to live in (the barn) and to rent out as a holiday cottage (the house). They are going to take me to see them tomorrow!

At the moment, they live in a rented house just north of Cumbria. This is Sue with two horses that live in the fiel behind her house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.