Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Is summer on its way back?

Look, a little bit of blue sky!! OK, so its only a bit but hey, let's be positive after all the darn rain yesterday!!

We came back off holiday and the blossom tree in the garden has grown 3 feet up and across and it is bloomin gorgeous!

First day back at work - and it wasnt so painful. Early start and I have just finished as Monday night is G&T night with the Mother-In-Law. Its a bit of a tradition although I don't know when, how or why it started. But who am I to break tradition! So, off I pop to see her shortly.

We have pasties for dinner that we bought back from our little visit in St Ives. They will be yum. I am trying not to think that I need to be in my bikini in 4 weeks! Surely all the fruit I have eaten today counterbalances the calories in the pasty - 'yes Kirstie' I hear you all cry!!!

Oh, in other news, Stanley has eaten my glasses! Yes, he has moved on from cushions and shoes to glasses. Hmmmmm, not looking forward to that coming out the other end......

And on that note....enjoy your tea folks!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.