The way I see it.

By christinePears

White Foxgloves

Bit of a blip and run job tonight!! It is cold wet and blustery out there and I wanted to get a shot of these foxgloves that I have waited 2 years to see! I sowed the seed the summer before last and they should have flowered last year but I neglected them badly when I moved to my present house a year ago. They were wizened little pot bound plants when I finally let them spread their roots and they are obviously thoroughly enjoying the rich soil and partial shade where they now live. They are blooming their little hearts out and I hope that they seed themselves around freely.

White is a lovely colour to have in the garden as it looks so startling against lush green foliage and sits well beside any other colour. Now got a a huge list of things to do before I set off for Inverness after work tomorrow for a 3 day induction into my new school!! I am also going to spend some time viewing houses for rent in the evenings.

Never a dull moment around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.