Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Maid of the Mist.

Another lovely day in Niagara Falls. :) This morning we had our first lie in of our trip, and I think it was well deserved as the night before last we only had about 6 hours sleep... We got up and went to IHOP for breakfast. I had Strawberry Banana Pancakes, which were so good!

After breakfast, we went down to the Falls, and went on The Maid of The Mist. It was amazing! It is unbelievable how close to the Falls you actually get, the views are simply breathtaking! Have some great pics on my camera, but was too afraid of getting my photo wet to bring it out near the Falls. So this is one of my view as we were setting off.

When we got off the boar we were talking to a lovely couple who were celebrating their anniversary, they got talking and were asking if we were on holiday and whatnot. When we were in the store, the man then told me I should find myself a Mountie to take home... I like that idea very much. Anyone know where I can find one..?

Once we'd finished down by the Falls, we headed up to Clifton Hill, went to Tim Horten's, then went to a laser maze, it was a lot of fun, but I don't think anyone will be hiring me to be a spy any time soon... ;) When we'd finished in the maze we went Dino Golfing. It. Was. So.
Much. Fun! :D

We're back at our hotel for a bit now, but well be going out to TGI Friday's soon for dinner. Then down to the Falls after dark to see the light show and fireworks. :) Having such a great time.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.