A time for everything

By turnx3

Pink flower

Monday
After a prolonged grey start, the day turned out picture perfect again, and I took advantage of it by going for a long walk at Miami Whitewater Forest over on the west side of town. I walked the Shaker Trace multi-purpose trail. We have biked it several times in the past, and I have walked part of it before and then turned back, but I have often thought of walking it all, so since it was so pleasant today that's what I did - all 7.5 miles! I had quite a bit of company - fellow walkers, joggers, cyclists, roller bladers and a couple of ladies on horses on the adjacent bridle trail. I was pretty tired at the end, but it was a great walk!

I have back-blipped the weekend:

Saturday: Big Bugs!
Sunday: Paddling on the Little Miami

One year ago: Out on the bike trail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.