PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Over here, Mum!

This is what to do if you're one of four siblings and you're all hungry. Just draw attention to yourself, open wide, and wait!

The four babies spread themselves along the edge of the roof, so I didn't manage to fit them all on one photo, but here's the fluffiest and here's a parent swallow.

And the swallows aren't the only ones playing Happy Families today. My mum is back home from her stay in the village care home, with my sister staying with her for a couple of weeks to help her settle in again. (I'm on part-time duties while I complete my convalescence. Basically, I am better, but still mustn't lift for another week or two.)

Ma was wonderfully cared for by the kindest, most patient people, who were more like friends than 'carers' to my mother. I think she will especially miss Cheralyn and her mischievous sense of fun!

Thanks for your kind comments about my King fishers, yesterday. Just learned that they hit the spotlight page at some point! Woo-hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.