challenge

By jkj10

Bon Voyage Cicely

Cicely is off to Ghana in a few days. We meet up this morning for a quick catch up and inevitable photo shoot. She has just completed the first year of her degree at the School of Oriental and African Studies. She thinks that perhaps she might have spent a bit more time revising her Arabic vocabulary, next time for sure. Cicely is amazingly grounded and wise for her tender years. She has given me an amazing amount of insight into the mind of a young women and helped me through more then one parenting crisis. I spoke to her about my Isabella, when she was pushing the boundaries and Cicely helped me to find a balance between space and providing a safety net. I will be forever grateful to her for that. SHe does a year abroad in Egypt or Syria September 2012. She doesn't know it yet but I will be coming to visit her. It will be nice to have her as a translator and tour guide.

I had a really hard tome choosing today. Her are a few of the outtakes.She is amazingly photogenic and her skin photographs like the finest china. I must admit that I had a hard time unravelling my self from one of the poses I demonstrated. One year older for only a few days and I think I might be feeling it!

This one is for lrw., my excellent blip pal. He has been unbelievably generous with me including gifting a flickr pro account some months ago. Thanks again Larry xx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.