Bracelets

Ben wanted to play with my bracelets this afternoon, picking them all up and scattering them, putting them on my wrist and on his wrist. Whiled away a pleasant 15 minutes...

Pre-school for Ben today. Incredibly, despite me still being in bed at 8.30am, I managed to get him to school on time. He wasn't very impressed and although he likes playing with the toys they have there he didn't like that as usual I have to go and do some work on a Monday morning and I ended up leaving him crying with his keyworker.

I went home, fuelled up on jumbo chocolate croissant and a bowl of porridge and headed off to The Range (other random homeware stores available) by myself. Bliss. I was on a mission for craft bits for tots tomorrow and also to create our tots display board for the Childrens Parade on Saturday. It was lovely to not be distracted by a toddler while I browsed the craft aisles. Unfortunately I was distracted instead by a need to wee but because I had a trolley I decided for some reason I couldn't go. So my two craft ideas (paper plate faces or decorated stars) got mixed up and the craft for tots tomorrow is going to be decorated star faces instead... well, it should be interesting at any rate :)

Ben gave me a big hug and a big grin when I picked him up!

The rest of the day was spent cutting out stars, getting stressed, watching Wall-E, being exhausted, making dinner, eating, sleeping, waking, more prep for the morning, collapse into bed again, can't get to sleep, be horribly sick and in the process burn throat and roof of mouth quite badly, still don't sleep, eventually fall asleep very uncomfortably....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.