An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Fool on the Hill...

Why is it some days you are scrabbling for a blip and others you are spoiled for choice....I suspect it has something to do with Sod and his Law!!

I wanted to blip a moody B&W shot of the same scene but D preferred this so being the acquiescent little wife that I am *coughs* I agreed.

I went back to Auchinstarry Quarry to get the shot I was after earlier this week and almost nailed it, but when I saw the shots I had taken, they were too close, too soon to what I blipped the other day. Nabbed a few of the bench on the hill as back up and was quite pleased with the result.

No further forward with The House. Still waiting to speak to an Education Officer from the LA we would be moving to. Hopefully D will get hold of them tomorrow. Meanwhile, being ever hopeful that I will actually live in The House, I've moved on to reading about how to cook with an Aga!!!!! Crikey, they seem to cause a bit of a marmite reaction in people!!!

Ok, time to go and get tonight's dinner sorted as well as make a pot of hot chilli for tomorrow night's dinner as tomorrow will be a rushed affair as I'm heading out to see my niece's school's end of year musical. Don't even know which one it is! I really must pay more attention!!!

And since the song is now in my head, it might as well be in yours as well! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.