Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Greetings From Floyd

Floyd, who is in foster care next door to where I've been doing some work, is a friendly and handsome dog. I guess he's a Samoyed, but perhaps not purebread, and when I was told that he's been waiting three months without a permanent home I was surprised. With such good looks and temperment. you'd think a line would be forming to adopt him! He barked only once and not agressively, just when I was taking this picture.

About a mile from where Floyd is standing, the Theosophist Madame Helena P. Blavatsky once lived on Sansom Street. While living there in 1875, the site's current owners write, she "became ill with an infected leg. Dismissing the doctors and surgeons who threatened amputation ("Fancy my leg going to the spirit land before me!"), she had a white dog sleep across her leg by night, curing it in no time."

Floyd was an easy choice for my blip, since I took very few pictures during the day and I was so busy. He'll guard your house, keep you company, and heal your diseased limbs if you adopt him. If you don't, he's a nice dog to meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.