Family

My parents died 6 years ago when I was pregnant with Charlie.

It was all very sad, and death overall isn't funny, however, typing this I just want to keep saying I see dead people, which is making me giggle.

They had a wonderful full life and loads of friends. They were living the dream half way up a mountain in the Spanish countryside. Tomorrow, we take the annual trip to Spain and stay with their very best friends for a few days. It is always loads of fun, late nights and plenty of wine. Sadly the local Spanish bar does not know what a Mojito is, but he keeps a lovely chilled Cruzcampo.

It's funny how you don't appreciate things, until they are not nagging you on the phone asking when they are going to see you.

They were fucking ace my folks, I hope my kids say the same about me one day.

They may swear too, if they so wish.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.