Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Charlie

"What? Moses had his OWN blip yesterday? Where was I? Can I have one too please? Look at my lovely dark eyes - aren't they gorgeous? Oh, and do you have another rat treat? Please?" *looks appealingly at me*

"Yes Charlie, Moses DID have his own blip - you were curled up asleep at the time! OK, one more rat treat, and you can have your own blip today!" *Charlie looks sweetly at the camera and awaits rat treat*

Well, since Moses was yesterday's star, Charlie had to be today's really, didn't he! They're both sound asleep as I type this, but we had a great playtime this morning - I opened a new bag of rat food, which was very popular!

Charlie is slightly smaller than Moses and also slightly shyer. They're both curious, but still relatively shy - I think, since they came from a lady who had become allergic to them, that they haven't been handled much in recent months. That's changing now, and although they're sometimes a bit nervous, they love being cuddled!

Charlie is also the more agile of the two. He can shin up the side of the cage in a very impressive manner and is a highly athletic rat - Moses looks a bit lumbering by comparison, although he's pretty athletic too really.

So, today has been another day of jobs - washing, admin, sorting videos and so on. I've done a fair bit of housework too, which is good, and, since it's only lunchtime now, I have the whole afternoon ahead to do some maths (I'm hoping to get an assignment question done) and viola practice.

And, of course, have another play session with the boys - although they're both curled up so peacefully asleep at the moment I shan't wake them up for the time being!

Bless their little whiskers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.